Providers

The Employee Assistance Providers on this page are members of NC EAPA, and organized alphabetically by the city in which their home office is located. All are in North Carolina unless otherwise stated. Please note that most offer services statewide. You can contact providers directly to learn more about services they can provide.


Asheville
Employee Assistance Network
Contact: Dawn Klug or John Howard
Doctor’s Park Suite 3-C 417 Biltmore Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
800-454-1477 voice
828-258-1336 fax
Dawn@eannc.com
www.eannc.com
Serves: City/region 
 
Personnel Performance Systems
Contact: Marv Rosen
22 South Pack Square
Asheville, NC  28801
828-252-2595 voice
800-347-1513 toll free
marv@ppseap.com
www.ppseap.com
Serves: City/region
Burlington
 EACP Program, Alamance Regional Medical Center
Contact:
Garry Cook
P.O. Box 202
Burlington, NC 27216
336-538-7481 voice
336-538-7436 fax
gcook@armc.com
Serves: State
  
  Cary
  Tess Lineback
Contact:  Tess Lineback, M.Ed, NCC, LPC, CEAP, LEAP, DCC
106-D Ridgeview Dr.
Cary, NC 27511
919-467-9995 voice
919-467-8653 fax
Tess@tesslineback.com
Serves: City/Region  

R. Evans Professional Development Consultation, Inc.
Contact: Renee’ Evans, PhD, LPC
106-D Ridgeview Drive
Cary, NC 27511
704-860-1946 voice
919-467-8653 fax
revans6@bellsouth.net
Serves: United States

 
Charlotte
Carolinas HealthCare System Employee Assistance Program
Contact:
Eva McNeill
720 East Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-355-5021 voice
704-355-7287 fax
www.carolinashealthcare.org
Serves: United States  
 
McLaughlin Young Group
Contact:
Faith Drew, Ph.D, LMFT, CEAP
 5925 Carnegie Blvd, Suite 350
Charlotte, NC 28209
704-529-1428 voice
704-529-5917 fax
fdrew@mygroup.com
www.mygroup.com
Serves: International
 
Safealliance, EAP
Contact: Brandy Stephens, MA,LPC
601 E. Fifth St.
Suite 400
Charlotte, NC  28202
704-367-2795 voice
704-373-1604 fax
brandy.stephens@safealliance.org
www.safealliance.org
Serves:  (offices in Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, Union Counties)

 Counseling & EAP Services, PC
Contact: Eva Nove, MA, MBA, LPC, CEAP, SAP
325 West 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
212-C East Tremont Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28203
704-333-1848 voice
704-236-3093 mobile
704-334-2163 fax
avanove@yahoo.com
Serves: City/Region

 
Ifar
Contact: Mary Lou Albano, Ph.D, LCSW, CEAP
419-B south Sharon Amity
Charlotte, NC  28211
704-771-4072 voice
704-541-6521 fax
mlalbano@bellsouth.net
Serves: Mecklenburg and surrounding counties
   Fayetteville
 KV Consultants and Associates
Contact: Richard Varela
2411 Robeson St.
Suite 100
Fayetteville, NC  28305
910-223-7114 voice
910-223-0098 fax
richard@kvconsultants.com
www.kvconsultants.com
Serves: United States
                                                                                             
 
 Greensboro  
 

Frank Horton Associates, LLC
Contact:
Linda Lucas, LCSW, CEAP
826 N. Elm Street
Greensboro NC 27401
336-691-1100 or 800-326-3864 voice
336-691-9542 fax
info@fhahelps.com
www.fhahelps.com
Serves: United States 
  
LifeBalance EAP
CIVIC Project/Department of Peace and Conflict Studies, UNCG
Contact:  Lori Armstong or Kathy Melvin
5900 Summit Ave., #104
Browns Summit, NC  27214
336-217-5111 or 336-217-5112 voice
loriarmstrongeap@gmail.com
www.lifebalanceeap.com
Serves: Region
 
 Hickory

 
 
 
  
 
  
 
 
 
  
 
 

The Counseling Group
Contact:
Amy Owensby
106 3rd Ave NE
Hickory, NC 28601
828-322-8736 voice
828-322-7890 fax
amy_owensby@thecounselinggroup.com
www.thecounselinggroup.com
Serves: United States 
 
Employee Assistance Resources
Contact: Brian S. Hissom, MA, NCC, LPC
or Gary S. Indenbaum, Ph.D
321 Seventh Street, NE
Suite B
Hickory, NC 28601
828-485-2196 voice
bshissom@hickorycounseling.com
www.employeeassistance.org
Serves: Western NC, Upstate SC, East TN

                                                                                       

  

  Pinehurst
  First Health of the Carolinas , EAP

Contact: Gina Penland, LCSW, CEAP, LEAP
Specialty Centers Building
35 Memorial Drive
PO Box 3000
Pinehurst, NC  28374
910-715-3437 voice
910-715-3414 fax
gpenland@firsthealth.org
www.firsthealth.org/eap
Serves:  City/Region
 Raleigh
  Frank Horton Associates, LLC
Contact:
Leslie Gernon, CEAP,LCSW,MBA

3717 National Drive, Suite 210
Raleigh, NC 27612
919-850-3410 voice
919-850-9825 fax
info@fhahelps.com
www.fhahelps.com
Serves: United States  
                                                                                      
Raleigh Employee Assistance Program
Contact: Karen Untz, President
3824 Barrett Drive,  Suite 306
Raleigh, NC 27615
919-872-4787 voice
919-872-8281 fax
karen@reapnc.com
www.REAPNC.com
Serves: United States